Krake ©2020

Nine players wore number 21 for the Bruins between ’60 and ’69. Jerry Toppazzini, Skip Krake, Ab McDonald, Jeannot Gilbert, Parker MacDonald, Bill Goldsworthy, Tom Webster, Jim Harrison… and then Don Marcotte took control of 21 until 1982.

I find uniform numbers to be a fun study. But without websites like Hockey Reference and the Society for International Hockey Research to provide such detail, this player identification task that I occasionally tackle would be a lot trickier than it presently is.


David Ward authors books like The Lost 10 Point Night and Bay of Hope.


View All